Natio (And Why I Can’t Live Without It)

(A repost from my old site)

With so many products on sale these days; some marketing to change the pigmentation of your skin to others claiming to even turn back time, it’s a wonder why we sometimes can never find just the right one for ourselves.

In the past, I have had a lot of trouble finding the right type of face wash or the perfect night moisturizer. Fortunately (or unfortunately, depending on how you look at it) I have a combination of oily, dry and acne-prone skin which makes it hard to find anything that works well together or helps for a longer period of time. But low and behold, one day I was just walking through Myer and came across the Natio stand. At that current time they were giving out samples and I was given a little tube of daily face moisturizer. I think I can say, from that moment on I was hooked – line, sinker and all.

One small tube of moisturizer led to one LARGE tube of it, and then a foaming facial cleanser to a body moisturizer and so on… It wasn’t until about a month ago that I picked the the nighttime moisturizing cream. Pairing it with my Body Shop tea tree toner, I can clearly state that it works like a dream. 

(Edit: The Tea Tree Toner made me have a severe allergic reaction all over my face and neck. A.k.a. I won’t be using it again).

However, the one thing I do recommend that you try is the Face Mask Purifier – this is the stuff of legends! It is one of few products that actually does what it claims to do. It has helped reduce the redness of some acne scarring dramatically, and for that I am grateful. 



If anyone is interested in giving any of these products a go, the prices are estimated around:

Face Mask Purifier: AUS $15.95 

Daily Protection Face Moisturizer SPF 15: AUS $16.96 

Intensive Moisturizing Night Cream: AUS $19.95

Body Creme: AUS $12.95

Gently Foaming Facial Cleanser: AUS $14.95

Or visit their website for more information.

Lunar

Leave a Reply

