NARS Addiction!

Another day and another new product to look at!

It is the NARS All Day Luminous Weightless Foundation.

The other day I was browsing the internet and I came across a product review by a British youtuber, Gabriella (aka VelvetGh0st), and by gosh did I want to try it! So within the week I stopped by Mecca on my way home from Uni and picked it up.

I have only had it for two weeks and honestly I can say that I have only worn it once. Aside from it being quite dewy which for me is different from my more matte style, I found that the shade under natural light is darker than it appears. 

(Update: I went back and purchased the lightest colour that they had, Siberia, which this time is the right shade for me. Note to everyone, swatch on your neck and always ask for a sample first).

However, I still love it; the lightweight coverage is perfect for summer and for the one time that I wore it, it lasted all day with no reapplying. Definitely something that I am going to still keep and wear!

♥ Lunar

(Repost from old site)

5 thoughts on “NARS Addiction!

    1. Sorry for the late reply but it has been a hectic few weeks. Thank-you so much and definitely! Your whole blog is amazing and so beautiful Xx

      Like

  1. If you ever struggle finding your shade in a foundation you’ve never used before, use this website http://www.findation.com i live by it! You put in the shades that are right for you in whatever brand you use, and it brings up the shades you are in other brands. Its amazing, i’ve gone by the shades like 3 or 4 times and they have always been spot on! Just a thought!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

