A Classic Cult Favourite (Napoleon Perdis Review)

IMG_0541

Having sensitive areas around my eyes, removing and applying makeup can be a bit of hassle for me. This led me on a mission to therefore find a mascara which doesn’t aggravate them so much. Hence – my search for a girls one stop shop for lovely lashes without clumping or loss of pigmentation. But does certain products stack up?

 

First Impressions

Lash Test:

The ‘Lash Test’, is something I always do when ever I start using a new mascara. It involves asking myself a few questions about the new product such as:

1. How well does the formula go on?

Smooth and easily! I love how it is so light and buildable at the same time. The product has been sitting in the bottom of my draw for about six months now and it is still as perfect as ever.

2. Does it clump my lashes?

Nada. Nope. Definatly Not! I have had a lot of problems in the past with thick formula mascaras but the Classic Napoleon is so light weight that I can just build it up to how I want without the clumping.

3. Now does the Napoleon Mascara stack up to the brand hype?

Not being a large Napoleon enthusiast myself, I only own two small eye shadow quads in addition to the mascara. However I have quite a few friends who swear by the brand. And in saying so, their raving  and belief in the quality of the brand is definitely reflected in this product!

4. Overall Quality Rating:

4 out of 5 Hearts! This is something I am going to repurchase once it has all been used.

5. Drawbacks?

Over the time that I have had this product, I have found that it starts to dry out quicker then most. Maybe it is because I have had this product for a couple of months before I first opened it? Who knows?

6. Recommendation?

Definitely!! For anyone that wants a light weight mascara of good quality.

 

Does anyone else agree?

One tube cost me AUS$49.00 from Myer; however, I don’t believe that it is purchasable anymore unfortunately unless you go through sites such as eBay.

 

Lunar

2 thoughts on “A Classic Cult Favourite (Napoleon Perdis Review)

Leave a Reply

